what’s on my mind? in 5 minutes

                                                              Part 1 Fight 

Words come and go like birds from tree to tree, They never seem to settle in my mind and just be. Because, words are precious things that feed the mind with creativity.

Muses,  that form sentences for many uses. Like , perfused  kind and calm words can deter a fight.

They take flight and land light on an impressionable soil, taking root as thier insight grows slowly.

Taking heed on a thirsty ground that , need more than water to fill it’s hollow cracks of hurt.

However wild words are they still can be controlled.

(c)LeaJlyn01/04/14

I’am writing this for 5 minuute friday at Lisa Jo Bakers it’s where we write for five minutes whatever  we want and post it unedited. it’s super fun.! Even if you late like me.

 Part 2 Whats on your mind

I thought this was the  perfect challenge for  ‘s prompt for day three: What’s on your mind? Because, when I first open a blog all I wanted to do was write about anything and everything. But, it wasn’t until other writing communities Like, Lisa’s and oddly d’Verse poetry pub that my blog became a poetry blog and a place to exercises all types of writing for practice. 

However, it began to limit me as it was named Writer in Progress. So, now I’m starting over for the main reason I discovered I like writing about things I find around the internet or life, that inspires me. By doing that  I’d  like to share my adventures and finds with other people.

This gives me more freedom and fun , and less thinking about writing. For the fact I’m doing it and learning in process. Which helps with what I’m working on outside of my blog. So, as a growing creative I appreciate having forums like this to write with.

Also, this time around my eyes and hears are open for helpful advice from our peers. Thank You, WordPress ~Leah

Also for some Christian Inspiration please read my other blog: Live1Cafe I’m reposting from other blogs right now, but enjoy~ Blessings

3 thoughts on “what’s on my mind? in 5 minutes

  1. Hi. I’m behind you on the Five Minute Friday link-up. I like to write about my adventures, too. I’ve struggled to find my purpose in my blog, and I finally decided, it’s just for me. Good luck in your writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

