Determine a Voice

Map art | Love is a verb

Photo via: Pinterest also Link to artist through photo

a person who likes to write short stories, poetry and writing in general. I never thought that my blog needed a set voice. I thought it was much like storytelling one page at a time. However, It’s that one page that has to hook our readers in; that’s where I need help.

Unless, I can define my voice in blogging. Which is what I choose for ZeroToHero: Day 14: Blogger’s Choice! Where I found a couple of helpful resources to begin that journey. Here’s the first place I visited:developing your blogging voice  and second place:Grammar Girl: Understanding Voice and Tone in writing. Hopefully, once I get my voice, than I can get a set type of readers. Hence, my reasoning for discovering my blog self.

So, once I finish this post I will go back to my bookmarks and revisit each place. I just wanted to stop and share what I found along my trip. Because, as writers and bloggers we can never stop learning in this ever evolving world of words and roads.

Blessings~ Leah x-0

 

 

 

One thought on “Determine a Voice

Leave a Reply

