Insecurities molding me.

im.Perfectly His

20140209-171629.jpg

2 Corinthians 12:9 continued ~ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

I’m writing this post , because I  have been influenced by a devotional book I’ve read: Made to Crave by: Lyse TerKeust . It has a sister book by the same name.

However, this post is based on a quote I found on day 3’s thought of the day, which is:

“We were made for more! More than this failure…more than this cycle…more than being ruled by our taste buds, body image, rationalizations, and guilt. We were made for victory. Sometimes we just have to find our way to that truth. ~ Lysa TerKeurst

As, an imperfectly made person, whose body weight is a few pounds over. I also don’t  have marketable skin tone, features or hair. Further more my  feet are way to big for my…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

