I can do

When I’m having a difficult day:
1: I need to  reminded myself that God in Jesus Christ loves me.
2: Listen to some uplifting and upbeat music.
3: Try to make everyone laugh around me, and then I can feel the joy
4: Try to accomplish a goal small or great
5: talk to a good friend and laugh until my belly aches.
6: Go for a walk
7: Scream into my pillow, until my anger has dissipated
8: Try some yoga
9: if I can, do something nice for somebody, even a stranger
10: write about my day and then read it as the reader, but not as the storyteller. I do this as a method to step outside of myself to judge my day with rationality, and not my emotions
11: Clean the house, including everyone’s room. Unless I’m upset with them.
12: Have a really good cry
13: Crochet
14: Watch a really good movie with friends, family or alone
15: Pop some popcorn with extra butter and add chocolate m&ms
16: Walk someone’s dog
17: Give everyone around me a compliment and mean every word of it.
18: Go out for dinner with friends and other desserts only. Yeah, plural dessert 🙂
19: try to recollect a few good things of the day (laughter, smiles, thank yous, sun, rain on a dry day, 10 toes, etc.
20: And of course I do this because it’s possible as I’m praising & praying to Jehovah in the name of Jesus Christ.
21:) well, I contradict myself; I might have been complaining to The Lord about life, rather than praying

Entirely because, that whatever drama that’s playing in my mind or what the devil wants me to believe is true, I know the Heavenly Father got me. Yay, Jesus!

~ Leah

3 thoughts on “I can do

  1. Great advice! When I’m worried or upset about something, I find that Scripture is the best antidote. I especially love it when that morning’s devotion concerns exactly what is on my heart!
    Thanks so much for visiting and commenting on Saved by Grace!
    Your blog is a blessing and I am now following it, and I invite you to follow Saved by Grace also:
    http://savedbygracebiblestudy.blogspot.com/
    Love in Him,
    Laurie Collett

Leave a comment